Forest Park

Forest Park was the site of the World’s Fair in 1904.  Forest Park is 50% bigger than Central Park in New York City.

The park is about 5 minutes from our house and is full of great trails and pathways.  The Park has a number of attractions including a Zoo, Art & History Museums, Boat House Restaurant with paddle boat rentals, golf course & driving range, and a number of playgrounds.

The last two days have been gorgeous outside.  Sadie and I went to Forest Park for nice long walks in the afternoon.

I didn’t bring my camera because it was a new location for Sadie.  I was more interested in her having a good experience.  I’ll have to remember my camera next time we go to get some good shots of Sadie enjoying the park!  Sadie loved meeting new dogs and getting attention from strangers!

Sadie can not visit the dog park until she gets her Rabies vaccination, but I know she’s going to love that park, too!

Leave a Reply

